posatrend.blogg.se

Openssh windows gui
Openssh windows gui










The problem I had was I was using different ssh implementations between when I generated my keys and when I used git. I fought with this problem for a few hours before stumbling on the obvious answer. This time the error was narrowed down to: git.exe clone -v “E:\GitTest\myapp” I’ve also tried using Putty’s plink instead of TortoisePLink (in both Git’s and TortoiseGit’s installation). Initialized empty Git repository in E:/GitTest/myapp/.git/įatal: The remote end hung up unexpectedlyīTW: The TortoisePLink comes up just before this message appears and asks me: “ login as:” ( I thought that this info is given in the command, i.e: home variable is set to the correct place: I’ve went through all the steps till this point, but I keep getting this from TortoiseGit: git.exe clone -v “E:\GitTest\myapp”

openssh windows gui openssh windows gui

I am in the process of creating a clone for my project. I've went through the excellent guide provided by Tim Davis which is about configuring Git to work with SSH under Windows in order to produce a Git Server in order to have a main place for my DVCS.












Openssh windows gui